Conversation with God

Standard

Are you talking to God? Are you sharing how you really feel with Him? Do you think that He doesn’t care? I know that there are times when the only time I talk to God is when I am in trouble, when I feel pressed or stressed or when I don’t feel well. This is not fair to God. He is more than just my cosmic butler, doctor, social engineer or whatever. God wants to be my everything. Will I let Him be that?

Nahum 1:7 says, “The Lord is good, a refuge in times of trouble. He cares for those who trust in him,” Do I trust in Him? Do I believe that God is good? Do I run to Him in my hour of trouble? Yes, yes, I do. Therefore, He cares for me. My God, he cares for me and He cares for you, if you trust in Him. Don’t waste your time trusting in other people, uncertain riches, the government or your own intellect. These things will fail you.

Put your faith and your trust in God. He is always there, even when you feel He is not or that He has left. Don’t listen to the lies of the devil, that you have done something so awful that there is no way God will help you. God is patient, loving and kind and He delights to do good for you. This brings me great comfort. I am going to meditate on this. I invite you to consider this truth.

1 Peter 5:7- “Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.”
Deuteronomy 31:6- “Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”

Leave a comment